Year of composition: 2012

Nominated to 'Hollywood Music in Media Awards' (HMMA) (contemporary category) - 2013.

Silver Medal in the 'Global Music Awards' - 2014.

Commissioned and dedicated to the A Coruña Municipal Wind Orchestra and its conductor, X. L. Represas (Spain).

Length: 30 minutes

Instrumentation: speaker & symphonic band

Opus 9 - AA092016


i. Prologue: voiceless voice

ii. Nightfall in Orzán

iii. Walking through the seashore

iv. The accident

v. Rescue!

vi. Tragedy

vii. Epilogue: The Heroes of Orzán


First performance was given by A Coruña Municipal Wind Orchestra, conducted by X. L. Represas, at Palace of the Opera, A Coruña, May, 2012.

Printed edition:

Printed edition includes a copy of the signed score and parts in A4. For more information or request additional parts, please, contact us through:

Heroes of Orzán.png


Performed by A Coruña Municipal Wind Orchestra.

Conducted by X. L. Represas,

on May, 2012.