Image by Julian Vinci

Symphony No.1:


Year of composition: 2009

First Prize in the 'II Galician Composition Contest for Band' (symphonic section) - 2009 & mandatory piece in the 'IV Galician Bands Contest' - 2010.

Length: 22 minutes

Instrumentation: symphonic band & optional choir

Opus 1 - AA012016

Click here for display the programme note


i. Amencer nas Rías Baixas

ii. Prestige

iii. Marea Negra

iv. Marea Blanca


First performance was given by Galician Federation of Wind Orchestras (FGBMP), conducted by X. Carlos Seráns, at Rosalía Theatre of A Coruña, Spain, 30th December, 2009.

Digital edition:

Digital edition in PDF includes the score and parts.

For more information or request additional parts, please, contact us through:

Marea Negra.png

Performed by Luxembourg Military Band.

Conducted by LtCol Jean-Claude Braun,

on January, 2020.