Year of composition: 2012

Commissioned and dedicated to 'CurtoCircuito' Film Festival.

Length: 25 minutes

Instrumentation: concert band with short-movie

Opus 7 - AA072016


i. Main credits

ii. Charles Chaplin theme

iii. Bit the dust

iv. Game with the ladder I

v. Confrontation I

vi. Game with the ladder II

vii. Balancing

viii. Confrontation II

ix. You're fired!

x. Confrontation III

xi. Love?

xii. Fight in the kitchen

xiii. A tale of Woe

xiv. The thief

xv. The clock scene

xvi. Conclusion

xvii. End credits


First performance was given by Santiago de Compostela Wind Orchestra, conducted by X. Carlos Seráns, at Santiago de Compostela Theatre,

Spain, May, 2012.

There are two editions available of this work, Printed and Digital (PDF).

Please, visit our store for more information.

Each edition includes the bounce score and set-parts. For more information, please, contact us through:

Click on instrumentation to display the whole set of the piece.

Click on cover to display a demo of score.

The Pawnshop_page-0001.jpg

Performed by Gran Canaria Wind Orchestra.

Conducted by Rafa Agulló,

on September, 2016.

The Pawnshop (2012)

by Antón Alcalde