Year of composition: 2009

First Prize in the 'II Galician Composition Contest for Band'

(symphonic section) - 2009.

Length: 22 minutes

Instrumentation: symphonic band & optional choir

Opus 1 - AA012016


i. Amencer nas Rías Baixas

ii. Prestige

iii. Marea Negra

iv. Marea Blanca


First performance was given by Galician Federation of Wind Orchestras (FGBMP), conducted by X. Carlos Seráns, at Rosalía Theatre of A Coruña,

Spain, 30th December, 2009.

There are two editions available of this work, Printed and Digital (PDF).

Please, visit our store for more information.

Each edition includes the bounce score and set-parts. For more information, please, contact us through:

Click on instrumentation to display the whole set of the piece.

Click on cover to display a demo of score.

Marea Negra_page-0001.jpg

Performed by Portuguese Symphonic Band (BSP),

Chamber Choir  of the Music Academy 'Costa Cabral' & 

Choir of the Opera.

Conducted by Rafa Agulló,

on 27th May, 2012.

Symphony No.1 'Marea Negra' (2009)

by Antón Alcalde