Camino del santuario


Year of composition: 2018

Commissioned and dedicated to Joris Vercruysse, the Bevers Harmonieorkest and its conductor, Bert Decavel (Belgium).

Length: 25 minutes

Instrumentation: flute with digital extensions & symphonic band

Opus 24 - AA242018


i. the winter storm, hid in the bamboo grove and quieted away

ii. an old pond, a frog jumps in - Splash! 

iii. behind Ise Shrine, unseen, hidden by the fence, Buddha enters Nirvana

iv. spring rain, conveyed under the trees in drops

v. a wild sea - in the distance over Sado, the Milky Way

Rental materials:

You can order a copy of the rental materials by contact form and indicating #AA242018 as concept.