Year of composition: 2009

Nominated to 'Hollywood Music in Media Awards' (HMMA)

(classics category) - 2013.

Silver Medal in the 'Global Music Awards' - 2014.

Length: 16 minutes

Instrumentation: symphonic band

Opus 10 - AA102016


i. Prologue: Gont's aerial view

ii. Ged: the sparrowhawk

iii. Goats sketch

iv. Kargad invaders

v. Ogion

vi. The Shadow's journey

vii. Roke

viii. Sparrowhawk & Estarriol

ix. Duel: the shadow creature

x. Pendor's dragon

xi. Iffish

xii. Epilogue: the open sea


First performance was given by Arca Wind Orchestra, conducted by

J. M. Pampín, at Galicia Concert Hall, Spain, November of 2010.

There are two editions available of this work, Printed and Digital (PDF).

Please, visit our store for more information.

Each edition includes the bounce score and set-parts. For more information, please, contact us through:

Click on instrumentation to display the whole set of the piece.

Click on cover to display a demo of score.